Study Tour Group Including AAPP Representatives Leaves for the Czech Republic


On September 2, a delegation of lawmakers and AAPP representatives, led by Vice-Chairman of the Upper House U Aye Thar Aung, including Upper House Representative U Thein Swe, Lower House Representative U Myo Naing, AAPP’s Joint Secretary U Bo Kyi and Head of AAPP’s Rangoon Office U Aung Myo Kyaw, left from Yangon International Airport to the Czech Republic to undertake a study tour. At the invitation of the Foreign Minister of the Czech Republic, the delegation will study the experience and process of the Czech Republic’s successful democratic transition. The group was accompanied to the airport and seen off by the Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Yangon Division Parliament as well as AAPP members.

unnamed (1)